Rendezvous Events 2018

Meet with McGill representatives and young alumni in select cities as we present some key University highlights and answer your questions. Learn more about housing, course selection and registration, extracurricular activities, and many other things that make McGill unique!

It is a great opportunity to meet other newly admitted students and talk with local alumni. The alumni representatives are recent graduates and they will share with you their McGill experiences and offer suggestions for making your transition to university the best it can be.  We look forward to meeting you!

TO REGISTER: 

Sign into the ‘ADMITTED STUDENTS’ box in McGill in Mind using your McGill ID and Minerva PIN and click on ‘New Student Events’.​

2018 RENDEZVOUS DATES

Check back often for newly added Rendezvous dates and times!

 

Overseas

Date

Time

City/Country

Thursday, March 15

7:00 - 9:00 pm

London, England

Monday, April 9

7:00 - 9:00 pm

Istanbul, Turkey

Tuesday, April 10

6:30 - 8:00 pm

Izmir, Turkey

Saturday, April 14

TBA

Mumbai, India

Sunday, April 15

TBA

Delhi, India
Saturday, April 21

TBA

Dubai, UAE

Sunday, April 22

5:30 - 7:30 pm

Abu Dhabi, UAE

Monday, April 23

TBA Beijing, China

Saturday, April 28

1:00 - 3:00 pm Shanghai, China

United States

Date

Time

City/State

Saturday, March 10

2:00 - 3:30 pm

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Saturday, March 17

2:00 - 3:30 pm

Boston, Massachusetts

Sunday, March 18

TBA

New York, New York

Monday, March 19

7:00 - 8:30 pm

Washington, DC Region (Bethesda, MD)

TBA

TBA

(TBA), New Jersey

Monday, April 9

7:00 - 8:45 pm

Chicago, Illinois

Wednesday, April 11

7:00 - 8:30 pm

(Detroit) Bloomfield Hills, Michigan

Thursday, April 12

7:00 - 8:45 pm Minneapolis, Minnesota

Saturday, April 14

10:30 am - 12:00 pm

(Los Angeles) Santa Monica, California

Sunday, April 15

2:00 - 4:00 pm

San Francisco, California

Sunday April 15

10:00 - 11:30 am Denver, Colorado
Monday, April 16

6:30 - 8:00 pm

Houston, Texas

Canadian Provinces

Date

Time

City/Province

Saturday, March 31

1:00 - 2:30 pm Kingston, ON

Sunday, April 8

2:00 - 4:00 pm

Toronto, ON

Saturday, April 14

2:00 - 3:30 pm Fredericton, NB

Sunday, April 15

1:00 - 2:30 pm Halifax, NS

Tuesday, April 24

TBA

Winnipeg, MB

Wednesday, April 25

TBA

Calgary, AB

Thursday, April 26

6:30 - 8:30 pm

Victoria, BC

Saturday, April 28

2:00 - 4:00 pm

Vancouver, BC

Quebec

Date

Time

Location

Tuesday, April 10

12:30 - 2:00 pm

Collège de Maisonneuve, Montréal

Wednesday, April 11

12:00 - 1:30 pm Vanier College, St-Laurent

Wednesday, April 11

1:00 - 2:30 pm

Champlain College, St-Lambert

Thursday, April 12

6:30 - 8:00 pm Cégep de Sainte-Foy, Québec
Monday, April 16 1:00 - 2:30 pm

John Abbott, Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue

Tuesday, April 17

12:30  - 1:20 pm

Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf, Montréal

Tuesday, April 24

12:45 - 2:00 pm Marianopolis College, Westmount

Wednesday, April 25

1:30 - 3:00 pm

Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne, Montréal

Thursday, April 26

7:00 - 8:30 pm

Collège Montmorency, Laval