Academic Advising

Student Affairs Office

The Music Student Affairs Office offers academic advising, support and guidance with registration, course selection, program requirements, program transfer, minor/major options, academic guidelines, student resources referrals and other aspects of your student life at our School.

McGill has a variety of advisors, mentors and counsellors with different expertise, who are accessible in each stage of your academic career. Visit McGill's Academic Advising website to find out how the different advisors can assist you.

To schedule an advising appointment:

  • Call us: 514-398-4541
  • Visit us: Student Affairs Office, 527 Sherbrooke St. West, 7th floor, Elizabeth Wirth Music Building
  • Email us: danuta.pietrzak [at] mcgill.ca (Danuta Pietrzak) (Student Affairs Secretary)

Drop-in advising

Upcoming drop-in advising sessions will take place in the Student Affairs Office (7th floor of the Elizabeth Wirth Music Building).  

The Academic Advisor will meet with you on a first-come-first-served basis.

Upcoming Advising Dates Time Location

Monday, August 28, 2017

3:00pm-5:00pm

Student Affairs Office

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

2:00pm-4:00pm

Student Affairs Office

Friday, September 1, 2017

12:00pm-2:00pm

Student Affairs Office

Tuesday, September 5, 2017 10:00am-12:00pm

Student Affairs Office

Wednesday, September 6, 2017 2:00pm-4:00pm

Student Affairs Office

Friday, September 8, 2017 10:00am-1:00pm

Student Affairs Office

Monday, September 11, 2017 11:00am-1:00pm

Student Affairs Office

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 2:00pm-4:00pm

Student Affairs Office

Thursday, September 14, 2017 10:00am-12:00pm

Student Affairs Office

Monday, September 18, 2017 2:00pm-4:00pm

Student Affairs Office

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 10:00am-12:00pm

Student Affairs Office

See Registration for opening registration dates for the upcoming semesters.