Academic Advising

Student Affairs Office

The Music Student Affairs Office offers academic advising, support and guidance with registration, course selection, program requirements, program transfer, minor/major options, academic guidelines, student resources referrals and other aspects of your student life at our School.

McGill has a variety of advisors, mentors and counsellors with different expertise, who are accessible in each stage of your academic career. Visit McGill's Academic Advising website to find out how the different advisors can assist you.

To schedule an advising appointment:

  • Call us: 514-398-4541
  • Visit us: Student Affairs Office, 527 Sherbrooke St. West, 7th floor, Elizabeth Wirth Music Building
  • Email us: danuta.pietrzak [at] mcgill.ca (Danuta Pietrzak) (Student Affairs Secretary)

Drop-in advising

Upcoming drop-in advising sessions will take place in the Student Affairs Office (7th floor of the Elizabeth Wirth Music Building).  

The Academic Advisor will meet with you on a first-come-first-served basis.

Upcoming Advising Dates Time Location

Thursday, April 5, 2018

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Student Affairs Office

Friday, April 6, 2018

1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Student Affairs Office

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Student Affairs Office

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Student Affairs Office

Friday, April 13, 2018

1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Student Affairs Office

Monday, April 16, 2018

2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Student Affairs Office

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Student Affairs Office

Thursday, April 19, 2018

9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.

Student Affairs Office

Friday, April 20, 2018

10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Student Affairs Office

Monday, April 23, 2018

2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Student Affairs Office

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Student Affairs Office

Thursday, April 26, 2018

2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Student Affairs Office

Friday, April 27, 2018

10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Student Affairs Office

Monday, April 30, 2018

2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Student Affairs Office

See Registration for opening registration dates for the upcoming semesters.