

FACULTY OF SCIENCE

McGILL UNIVERSITY

DEAN'S OFFICE

To: All Full-Time Members of the Administrative and Support Staff holding appointments in the Faculties of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Dentistry, Engineering, Medicine and Science; The University Libraries and non-faculty administrative and support services reporting to the Deputy Provost

The Senate of McGill University consists of 111 members, six of whom are representatives of the administrative and support staff (two from each of three constituencies). The three constituencies are as follows:

- Group 1 The Faculties of Arts, Education, Law, Management; Schulich School of Music, School of Continuing Studies; and non-faculty administrative and support services reporting to the Provost and Vice-Principal (Academic), the Vice-Principal (Research and Innovation), the Principal, and the Secretary-General;
- Group 2 The Faculties of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Dentistry, Engineering, Medicine, and Science; the University Libraries; and non-faculty administrative and support services reporting to the Deputy Provost;
- Group 3 Non-faculty administrative and support services reporting to the Vice-Principals (Administration and Finance) and (University Advancement).

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

Nominations are called from the full-time administrative and support staff of the University, from within **Group 2**, for the following position on Senate:

One representative for a term of three years beginning September 1, 2018 to succeed Ms. Antonia Di Paola (Faculty of Science), whose term ends on August 31, 2018.

Mr. Jarrod Nichol (Animal Resources Centre) will continue to serve as the other representative of Group 2 until August 31, 2019.

Nominations require the signature of the nominator, two endorsers, and the consent of the person being nominated. No individual may nominate more than one candidate for the position; endorsers may endorse any number of candidates. Please note that only full-time members of the administrative and support staff of the University holding appointments within the constituency identified as Group 2 may be nominated to this position, may nominate someone to this position, or may act as an endorser.

Recipients of this call for nominations have the option to verify the electoral list for errors or omissions. Upon request, the list will be made available for consultation in the Secretariat. Any request for changes to the list by Electors shall be submitted to the Secretariat at least five (5) days before the end of the election period and shall be referred to Human Resources for resolution.

Nominees must submit a 100-word maximum statement in English and French about why they wish to be elected. **This statement, along with the nomination form, must be received by noon (12p.m.) on Thursday, March 22, 2018.** The official nomination form is attached. It may be photocopied as required, but nominations on other than official forms will not be accepted

Nominations must be submitted to the Dean of the Faculty of Science, Dawson Hall, 2nd floor, room 210 by **noon** (**12 p.m.**) **on Thursday, March 22, 2018,** and all official nomination forms must be completed in full to be eligible.

If more than one nomination is received, an election will be conducted.

R. Bruce Lennox Dean, Faculty of Science

R K Lemmel