Rendezvous Events 2019

Meet with McGill representatives and young alumni in select cities as we present some key University highlights and answer your questions. Learn more about housing, course selection and registration, extracurricular activities, and many other things that make McGill unique!

It is a great opportunity to meet other newly admitted students and talk with local alumni. The alumni representatives are recent graduates and they will share with you their McGill experiences and offer suggestions for making your transition to university the best it can be.  We look forward to meeting you!

TO REGISTER: 

Sign into the ‘ADMITTED STUDENTS’ box in McGill in Mind using your McGill ID and Minerva PIN and click on ‘New Student Events’.​

2019 RENDEZVOUS DATES

Check back often for newly added Rendezvous dates and times!

 

Overseas

Date

Time

City/Country

Sunday, March 17

7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Amman, Jordan
Wednesday, March 20

7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Abu Dhabi, UAE
Thursday, March 21 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm London, England
This event is FULL.
Saturday, March 23

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Dubai, UAE
Sunday, March 24 By appointment: 

https://calendly.com/meet_liana/mcgill_in_amsterdam

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Sunday, March 24

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Doha, Qatar
Tuesday, March 26

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm 

Grand-Saconnex, Switzerland
Wednesday, March 27

6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Izmir, Turkey
Thursday, March 28

7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Istanbul, Turkey
Sunday, March 31

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Bengaluru, India
Friday, April 5

4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Mumbai, India

5:45 pm - 7:15 pm

Saturday, April 6 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Mumbai, India

Sunday, April 7

2:00 pm - 4:00 pm Delhi, India

United States

Date

Time

City/State

Tuesday, March 19

7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

New York, NY
Wednesday, March 20

7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Boston, MA
Thursday, March 21

7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Bethesda, MD
Thursday, April 4

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Houston, TX
Saturday, April 6

2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

San Francisco, CA

Saturday, April 6

2:30 pm - 4:00 pm Danbury, CT
Sunday, April 7

2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Seattle, WA
Sunday, April 7

2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Santa Monica, CA
Monday, April 8

7:00 pm - 8:45 pm

Birmingham, MI
Tuesday, April 9

7:00 pm - 8:45 pm

Chicago, IL
Wednesday, April 10

Cancelled due to inclement weather

Minneapolis, MN
Sunday, April 14

2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Philadelphia, PA
NEW! Saturday, April 27

10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Worcester, MA

Canadian Provinces

Date

Time

City/Province

Sunday, March 24

12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

Oakville, ON
Monday, March 25

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Toronto, ON
Monday, April 8

7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Vancouver, BC
Tuesday, April 9

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Langley, BC
Tuesday, April 9

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Winnipeg, MB
Wednesday, April 10

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Saskatoon, SK
Wednesday, April 10

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Victoria, BC
Thursday, April 11

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Calgary, AB
Friday, April 12

6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Edmonton, AB
Saturday, April 13

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Halifax, NS
Sunday, April 14

2:30 pm - 4:00 pm

Saint John, NB

Quebec

Date

Time

Location

Wednesday, April 10

12:45 pm - 2:30 pm 

Champlain St-Lambert

Monday, April 15

12:45 pm - 2:30 pm John Abbott College
Tuesday, April 16 12:30 pm - 1:20 pm

Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf

Tuesday, April 16

7:15 pm - 8:15 pm

Collège de Maisonneuve

Wednesday, April 17

12:15 pm - 1:30 pm

Vanier College
Wednesday, April 17 6:15 pm - 8:00 pm

Dawson College

Tuesday, April 23 12:45 pm - 2:00 pm

Marianopolis College

Tuesday, April 23 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Collège Montmorency

Tuesday, April 23

7:00 pm - 9:00 pm Cegep de Ste-Foy 

Wednesday, April 24

12:15 pm - 2:00 pm Champlain St. Lawrence

Wednesday, April 24

1:45 pm - 3:00 pm Collège Bois-de-Boulogne