Administrative Units Staff List

The text below lists the names and job titles of employees who work in Administrative Units at the Faculty of Engineering. Information about staff positions in our Academic Units can be obtained through our Department, School and Institute web pages

​Administrative Units Staff (by job function)  

Dean’s Office


Jim A. Nicell

Associate Dean (Faculty Affairs)
Fabrice Labeau

Associate Dean (Research and Innovation)
Benoit Boulet

Associate Dean (Student Affairs)
David Frost

Associate Dean (Academic Programs)
Laurent Mydlarski

Director of Administration

Dean's Office Administrator
Anne Broadhurst

Administrative Coordinator
Rosie Russo

Research Finance Administrator, Grants and Research
Agapi Agapitos

Academic Associate (Accreditation Assessment Specialist)
Nasim Razavinia

University Advancement


Director of Development
Krishanu (Krish) Dasgupta

Associate Director of Development
Hugh Topham

Development Officer

Senior Administrative Coordinator
Anabela Fernandes

Advancement Officer
Cynthia Liu

Area Personnel Office


Human Resources Advisor
Susanne Baumann-Moroy

Human Resources Administrator
Mirella Teoli and Russel Wyse

Building Director
Debbie Morzajew (on leave)

Building Management Interim
Leela Baldeo




Communications Officer
Junji Nishihata

Engineering Microcomputing Facilities (EMF)


Engineering Microcomputing Facilities (EMF) Manager
Debbie Morzajew (on leave) interim: Nigel Ayoung-Chee

Network Administrator
Antonio Fonsi

Network Administrator
Shawn McCollum

Senior Systems Analyst
Nigel Ayoung-Chee System

Richard Lee

Systems Analyst
Stephen Lee

Faculty Workshop Services


Jamil Ahram

Shop Technician
Mathieu Beauchesne

Chief Shop Technician
Andy Hofmann

Shop Coordinator
Sam Minter

Shop Coordinator
Don Pavlasek

Chief Technician
David Speller

Chief Technician
Csaba Szalacsi

Chief Technician
Roberto Tariello

Shop Technician
Lydia Dyda

Shop Technician
Meisam Aghajanitosehchal

Finance Services


Manager of Finance
Niki Sinikhiwe Maphosa

Finance officer
Mai Nguyen

Faculty Research Accounts Administrator - Chemical
Mary Karen Parke

Faculty Research Accounts Administrator - Electrical and Computer
Ruth Perez

Faculty Research Accounts Administrator - Mechanical Engineering
Shumirai Wamambo

Faculty Research Accounts Administrator - Mining and Materials
Nirvein Saeed (on leave) Leslie Bernier (interim)

Faculty Research Financial Administrator - Architecture, Bioengineering, Civil Engineering and Urban Planning
Anna Wojciechowska (on leave); interim: Jackie Krebs

Engineering Innovation and Entrepreneurship (the EngInE)


Katya Marc

McGill Engineering Student Centre (MESC)


Assoc. Director
Chidinma Offoh-Robert

Administrative Coordinator
Jamila Adnaan

Student Affairs Advisor/Administrator
Christin Blohm-Pape (on leave)

Student Affairs Advisor/Administrator
Brechtje de Bruin (on leave)

Student Affairs Advisor/Administrator
Margaret Colton

Student Affairs Advisor/Administrator
​Corina Sferdenschi

Student Affairs Advisor/Administrator
​Amanda Young

Sr. Administrative & Student Affairs Coordinator
Sabrina Fanelli

Industry Liaison Manager
Julie Godin

Engineering Internship Advisor
Debra Hamel

Industry Liaison Manager (Recruitment, Events, Communications)
Maureen Huddleson

Student Affairs Advisor/Administrator
Lori Hurdle

Industry Liaison Associate/Career Advisor
Benjamin Isaac

Administrative & Student Affairs Coordinator
Melissa Kinney

Student Affairs Coordinator
Shanna Lee

Records - Student Affairs Officer
Lesley Morin

Student Affairs Advisor/Administrator
Karen Oberer

Student Affairs Coordinator
Veronica Bagdoo

Student Affairs Coordinator-Chemical Engineering
Amanda Young

Student Affairs Advisor/Administrator
Susie Vodopivec

Student Affair Advisor/Administrator
Louis-Alexandre Douesnard-Malo

Industry Liaison Associate/Career Advisor
Eranthi Swaminathan

Industry Liaison Associate
Lorraine Donald

Social Media Administrator
Michael Cardillo

Teaching Enhancement


Pedagogical Coordinator
Maria Orjuela-Laverde

Academic Coordinator (eLATE/Academic Programs/Accreditation)
​Amber Saunders