How to Apply

The School of Religious Studies supports two undergraduate degrees, the Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) and the Bachelor of Theology (B.Th.).

The Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) programs in Religious Studies explore religious traditions in socio-historical context, from a non-confessional perspective. 

The Bachelor of Theology (B.Th.) offers academic instruction in Christian theology. The B.Th. degree can be pursued independently or in preparation for ordained ministry and other careers in pastoral settings such as hospitals and schools. The B.Th. is a key component of the Master of Divinity (M.Div.) degree, which is offered through the affiliated colleges of the Montreal School of Theology.

The School of Religious Studies offers graduate programs in specialized areas of enquiry from Asian religions and Biblical studies to bioethics and public policy.