(1) <u>SCIENCE NOMINATING COMMITTEE</u> - For Information

Chair: Dean Bruce Lennox
Convenor: Prof. John Gyakum (Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences) [August 2020]
Prof. Masad Damha (Chemistry) [August 2020]
Prof. Gregor Fussmann (Biology) [August 2019]
Prof. Peter Grütter (Physics) [August 2020]
Prof. David Harpp (Chemistry) [August 2021]
Prof. Hans Larsson (Redpath Museum) [August 2019]
Prof. Jeffrey McKenzie (Earth & Planetary Sciences) [August 2020]
Prof. Nigel Roulet (Geography) [August 2021]
Prof. David Stephens (Mathematics & Statistics) [August 2021]

(2) SCIENCE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS' COUNCIL - For Information

Chair: Dean Bruce Lennox

Director (Advising Services) Nicole Allard [June 2007 –] Associate Dean (Academic) Axel Hundemer [September 2018 – August 2023] Associate Dean (Graduate Education) Laura Nilson [October 2016 – July 2020] Associate Dean (Research) John Stix [August 2018 - June 2023] Associate Dean (Education) Tamara Western [September 2018 – May 2019] Prof. John Gyakum (Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences) [June 2016 – May 2019] Prof. Gregor Fussmann (Biology) [June 2016 – May 2021] Prof. Dmytro Perepichka (Chemistry) [June 2018 - May 2023] Prof. Bettina Kemme (School of Computer Science) [Sept. 2016 – August 2020] Prof. Jeffrey McKenzie (Earth & Planetary Sciences) [June 2016 – May 2021] Prof. Nigel Roulet (Geography) [September 2014 – August 2019] Prof. David Stephens (Mathematics & Statistics) [June 2015 – May 2019] Prof. Sylvie de Blois (McGill School of Environment) [January 2015 – January 2020] Prof. Peter Grütter (Physics) [June 2013 – May 2019] Prof. John Lydon (Psychology) [June 2018 – December 2018] Prof. David Zuroff (Psychology) [January 2019 – June 2019] Prof. Hans Larsson (Redpath Museum) [June 2015 – May 2020]

(3) <u>TENURE COMMITTEE</u> - For Information:

<u>UTC</u>

Faculty Representation

Chair:Dean Bruce LennoxAlternate Chair:Prof. Nancy Ross (Geography)Prof. Eyal Goren (Mathematics and Statistics)

Senate Representation:

Prof. Laura Stone (Dentistry) Prof. Josée Dostie (Biochemistry, Medicine) Prof. Dennis Giannacopoulos (Electrical and Computer Engineering, Engineering)

(4) <u>COMMITTEE ON STUDENT STANDING</u> – For approval

Chair: Hans Larsson (Redpath) Prof. Rodrigo Reyes-Lamothe (Biology) Prof. David Meger (Computer Science) Prof. Russell Steele (Mathematics & Statistics) Prof. Rowan Barrett (Redpath Museum) Prof. Kim Berlo (Earth & Planetary Sciences) Two more members TBA Four Student Representatives: Yousef Youssef (Anatomy & Cell Biology) Easton Houle (Biology) Lily Scott (Chemistry) Julien Gagnon (Mathematics)

(5) <u>ACADEMIC COMMITTEE</u> – For approval

Chair: Dean Bruce Lennox Vice-Chair: Associate Dean (Academic) Axel Hundemer Director: Nicole Allard (Advising Services) **Member-at-Large:** Prof. Tamara Western (Biology) Prof. Huy Bui (Anatomy & Cell Biology) Prof. Timothy Merlis (Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences) Prof. Maxime Denis (Biochemistry) Prof. Michael Hendricks (Biology) Prof. Amy Blum (Chemistry) Prof. Clark Verbrugge (School of Computer Science) Prof. Jeanne Paquette (Earth & Planetary Sciences) Prof. Gail Chmura (Geography) [until December 2018; Winter TBA] Prof. Johanna Neslehova (Mathematics & Statistics) Ms. Kathy Roulet (McGill School of Environment) Prof. Greg Marczynski (Microbiology & Immunology) Prof. Barbara Hales (Pharmacology) Prof. Andrew Cumming (Physics) Prof. Ana Nyzhnyk (Physiology) Prof. Gillian O'Driscoll (Psychology) Ms. Natalie Waters (Schulich Library of Science & Engineering) Seven Undergraduate Student Representatives: Kate Noseworthy (Anatomy & Cell Biology) Riley Bowker (Biochemistry)

Michael Ogundeji (Pharmacology) Simon Rahman (Pharmacology) Reem Mandil (Physics) Elya Quesnel (Physiology) One more member TBA

(6) <u>SCHOLARSHIPS COMMITTEE</u> – For approval

Chair: Associate Dean (Graduate Education) Laura Nilson Prof. Huy Bui (Anatomy & Cell Biology) Prof. Frédéric Fabry (Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences) Prof. José Teodoro (Biochemistry) Prof. Melania Cristescu (Biology) Prof. Nicolas Moitessier (Chemistry) Prof. Luc Devroye (School of Computer Science) Prof. Olivia Jensen (Earth & Planetary Sciences) Prof. Margaret Kalacska (Geography) Prof. Tim Hoheisel (Mathematics & Statistics) Ms. Kathy Roulet (McGill School of Environment) Prof. Jacques Archambault (Microbiology & Immunology) Prof. Walter Reisner (Physics) Prof. Ana Nyzhnyk (Physiology) Prof. Heungsun Hwang (Psychology)

(7) LEO YAFFE & PRINCIPAL'S PRIZES COMMITTEE – For approval

Chair: Prof. Edith Zorychta Prof. Gary Brouhard (Biology) [August 2021] Prof. Masad Damha (Chemistry) [August 2021] Prof. Timothy Moore (Geography) [August 2021] Prof. Henri Darmon (Mathematics & Statistics) [August 2020] Prof. John Orlowski (Physiology) [August 2020] Prof. Nikolas Provatas (Physics) [August 2019] Two Student Representatives: Yousef Youssef (Anatomy & Cell Biology) Cynthia Feng (Interdepartmental Honours Immunology) Plus Six Alternates Nominated by SUS: Lily Scott (Chemistry) Justin Khalil (Neuroscience) Four more alternates TBA

(8) <u>COUNCIL OF GRADUATE AND POSTDOCTORAL STUDIES</u> – For approval

Prof. Lauren Chapman (Biology) [Winter 2018 – May 2019] Prof. Eyal Goren (Mathematics & Statistics) [May 2019] Prof. Russell Steele (Mathematics & Statistics) [May 2020]

(9) B.A. & Sc. PROGRAM ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE

Note: Only Science Membership is for Approval:

Science Members:

Chair:Associate Dean (Academic) Axel HundemerProgram Director:Prof. Derek Ruths (Computer Science)Advisor:Director Nicole Allard (Science Office OUSA)Prof. Alanna Watt (Biology) [August 2021]Prof. Brian Robinson (Geography) [August 2019]

Arts Members:

Associate Dean (Academic) Gillian Lane-Mercier Prof. Gabriella Coleman (Art History & Communication Studies) Prof. Max Evans (School of Information Studies) [August 2019] Prof. Matthew Chambers (Art History & Communication Studies) [2019]

Two Student Representatives:

Julia Kafato, President, BASiC Duncan Maxwell Wang, Vice-President (Academic), BASiC