Browse Academic Units & Programs

Note: This is the 2016–2017 edition of the eCalendar. Update the year in your browser's URL bar for the most recent version of this page, or click here to jump to the newest eCalendar.

Browse Academic Units and Programs in the Faculty of Arts

Established in 1843, the Faculty of Arts is one of the oldest in Canada and remains the largest at McGill. With over 7,000 full-time students and over 275 full-time professors, the Faculty offers several hundred courses in many disciplines.

The Bachelor of Arts degree integrates the Humanities, Social Sciences, Languages, and a wide range of Interdisciplinary Studies into a coherent academic program. Students are also permitted great program flexibility. Students may concentrate on one Arts discipline while obtaining minor concentrations in other disciplines in Arts or in other faculties.

The Faculty also offers programs leading to the degrees of Bachelor of Social Work (B.S.W.) and Bachelor of Theology (B.Th.), and to a Diploma in Environment from the McGill School of Environment.

Programs, Courses and University Regulations—2016-2017 (last updated Aug. 16, 2016) (disclaimer)
Faculty of Arts—2016-2017 (last updated Aug. 16, 2016) (disclaimer)
Back to top