PHYS 562 Electromagnetic Theory (3 credits)

Offered by: Physics (Faculty of Science)


Physics : Electrostatics, dielectrics, magnetostatics, timevarying fields, relativity, radiating systems, fields of moving charges.

Terms: Winter 2019

Instructors: Shaun MacDonald Lovejoy (Winter)

  • Winter

  • 3 hours lectures

  • Prerequisites (Graduate): U1 or U2 Honours Physics or permission of instructor.

  • Restriction: U3 Honours students, graduate students, or permission of the instructor