Aller au contenu principal

Gender, Sexuality, Feminist, and Social Justice Studies

Peut être suivi comme: Honours, Joint Honours, Major Concentration, Minor Concentration

L’Institut Genre, sexualité et féminisme (IGSF) a fusionné les anciens programmes Études féminines et Études de la diversité sexuelle dans un nouveau programme intitulé Études du genre, de la sexualité, du féminisme et de la justice sociale (GSFS).

Une étude approfondie des programmes Études féminines et Études de la diversité sexuelle a démontré qu’une approche critique intégrée aux cadres de référence du féminisme et de la justice sociale a historiquement fait partie des deux programmes. Le programme Études du genre, de la sexualité, du féminisme et de la justice sociale reconnaît que la justice sociale est un élément moteur inhérent à l’étude du genre, de la sexualité et du féminisme. Les cadres de référence en justice sociale intègrent la théorie critique sur la race, l’invalidité et l’indigénéité dans l’étude du genre, de la sexualité et du féminisme.

Les étudiants peuvent anticiper une formation interdisciplinaire ancrée dans ces domaines. Outre les cours offerts par l’Institut, les étudiants peuvent suivre des cours complémentaires offerts par les divers départements de la Faculté des arts.

Vous voulez en savoir plus?

LISTE DES COURS :

Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Minor Concentration Gender, Sexuality, Feminist, & Social Justice Studies (18 Credits)
Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Major Concentration Gender, Sexuality, Feminist, & Social Justice Studies (36 Credits)
Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Honours Gender, Sexuality, Feminist, & Social Justice Studies (57 Credits)
Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Joint Honours Gender, Sexuality, Feminist, & Social Justice Studies (36 Credits)

Skip to main content

Gender, Sexuality, Feminist, and Social Justice Studies

Can be taken as: Honours, Joint Honours, Major Concentration, Minor Concentration

The Institute for Gender, Sexuality, and Feminist Studies (IGSF) has consolidated the previous Women’s Studies and Sexual Diversity Studies programs into one, newly titled program in Gender, Sexuality, Feminist, and Social Justice Studies (GSFS).

A careful analysis of the current programs in Women’s Studies and Sexual Diversity Studies indicates that critical approaches embedded in feminist and social justice frameworks have historically been integral to both fields. The Gender, Sexuality, Feminist, and Social Justice Studies program recognizes social justice as a driving concept inherent to the study of gender, sexuality, and feminism. Social justice frameworks incorporate critical race studies, disability studies, and Indigenous studies into the examination of gender, sexuality, and feminism.
 

Students can look forward to an interdisciplinary education grounded in these fields. In addition to the courses offered by the Institute, students will be able to take courses from a list of complementary offerings from departments throughout the Faculty of Arts.

Want to know more?

DETAILED PROGRAM OUTLINES:

Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Minor Concentration Gender, Sexuality, Feminist, & Social Justice Studies (18 Credits)
Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Major Concentration Gender, Sexuality, Feminist, & Social Justice Studies (36 Credits)
Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Honours Gender, Sexuality, Feminist, & Social Justice Studies (57 Credits)
Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Jt Honours Component Gender, Sexuality, Feminist, & Social Justice Studies (36 Credits)