International Advisory Board

Global Networks

Our International Advisory Board is comprised of about 30 industry leaders from around the globe.

These highly successful executives provide regular support and recommendations to our Dean and the Faculty.

International Advisory Board

The International Advisory Board also help link the Faculty to their own global networks, connecting us to leading companies and executives who bring industry expertise into our classrooms, hire our students, provide sponsorship or provide participants for our executive programs.

Don Lewtas


Donald Lewtas (BCom'75)
Managing Director, ONEX Corporation

Mark Hantho


Mark A. Hantho (BCom'81)
Chairman, Global Capital Markets at Deutsche Bank

Board members

Alex Banh (BCom'93) Partner at IPV Capital
Alain Bellemare (MBA’93) President and Chief Executive Officer, Bombardier Inc.
Benoit Lacoste Bienvenue

Partner, National Service Line Leader, Canadian Corporate Tax, KPMG Canada

Francine Blackburn (BCom’80, DPA’81) Former Executive Vice President, Regulatory & Government Affairs and Chief Compliance Officer at RBC
Michael Boychuk (BCom'77, DPA'78) Former President and Chief Executive Officer, BIMCOR Inc.
Alberta Cefis (BA’75, MBA’79) Board Director; Retired Executive VP & Head, Global Transaction Banking, Scotiabank
Jean-François Courville (BCom'91) Former Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, RBC Wealth Management, Royal Bank of Canada
Robert Fetherstonhaugh (BCom'78, DPA'80) President of Belvoir Investments Corporation
Lili de Grandpré (MBA'81) Managing Director, CenCEO Consulting
Louis-Daniel Gauvin (BCom'78) General Manager of Caisse centrale Desjardins and Capital Desjardins inc.
Mark A. Hantho (BCom'81) Chairman, Global Capital Markets at Deutsche Bank
William Heller (BCom'78) Chief Executive Officer,Organic Waste Logistics Ltd.
Elliot Lifson Vice-Chairman, Peerless Clothing Inc. and Professor of Practice, Strategy and Organization, McGill University
David McAusland (BCL’76, LLB’77) Senior Partner, McCarthy Tétrault
Scott McDonald (BCom'89) Chief Executive Officer, Oliver Wyman Group
Neil Murdoch (BCom'81) Former President, Ashton Hill Asset Management Inc.
Michel L. Pettigrew (BCom'76) President of the Executive Board and Chief Opreating Officer, Ferring International Center SA
André Roy (BCom’77) Managing Partner, Stikeman Elliott LLP
Samira Sakhia (BCom’90, DPA’94, MBA’01) President and a member of the Board of Directors of Knight Therapeutics Inc.
Mark Smith (BCom'82, DPA'83) President, Pandion Investments Ltd.
Carole Teitelbaum (BA'83) Former Executive Vice President, Bath & Body Works, Canada
Paul M. Tellier (LLD'05) Board Director; Past President & CEO, Bombardier Inc. and Canadian National Railway Co.
G. Richard Thoman (BA'66) Managing Partner, Corporate Perspectives
Alexander Toeldte (MBA'86) Chairman of the Board, Jitasa
Luce Veilleux (BCom'77) President & Chief Executive Officer, ANAi Global Technologies
Bill Webb (MBA ‘93, Dip Man'93) Former Executive Vice President & Chief Investment Officer, Investment Management, Gluskin Sheff + Associates

Lifetime members

Aldo D. Bensadoun (BCom'64, LLD'12) Executive Chairman and Founder, The Aldo Group Inc.
John Cleghorn (BCom'62, LLD'04) Retired Chairman and CEO, Royal Bank of Canada
Marcel Desautels (LLD'07) President & Chief Executive Officer, The Canadian Credit Management Foundation
Paul Desmarais Jr. (BCom'77, LLD'12) Chairman and Co-CEO, Power Corporation of Canada
David Laidley (BCom'67) Chairman Emeritus, Samson Belair Deloitte & Touche
J. Robert Swidler (BCom'68) President, J. Robert Swidler & Associates